Contact Your MP & Councillors

Contact your own MP , your Herts County Council Member and St. Albans District Council representatives

 

We need to get the aircraft noise issue to the top of their agendas.


Suggested e-mail / letter to your MP & Councillors :

 

Dear xxxxxx,

I am your constituent, postcode XXX XXX.

I am increasingly concerned about the impact of noise and air pollution from Aircraft in our area.

Please let me know what you are doing to :-

  • Curb Luton Airport’s continued expansion : Luton gets the gain, Hertfordshire gets the pain;
  • Promote alternative westerly aircraft departure routes from Luton that do not funnel between St. Albans and Harpenden;
  • Prevent any new Luton aircraft routes coming even closer to [ historic St. Albans / Batchwood / New Greens / Shafford / King Harry Lane.]

Regards,

[Your Name and e-mail.]

 


St. Albans MP : Anne Main MAINA@parliament.uk

Harpenden & Hitchin MP : Bim Afolami   bim.afolami.mp@parliament.uk

Twitter: @bimafolami


Herts County Council :

Harpenden Rural : Annie Brewster  annie.brewster@hertfordshire.gov.uk

St. Stephens : Sue Featherstone  sue.featherstone@hertfordshire.gov.uk

St. Albans North : Roma Mills  roma.mills@hertfordshire.gov.uk

St.Albans Central : Chris White  chris.white@hertfordshire.gov.uk


St. Albans District Council :

Verulam ward :

Stephen Barrett  cllr.s.barrett@stalbans.gov.uk

Chris Davies  cllr.c.davies@stalbans.gov.uk

Edgar Hill   cllr.e.hill@stalbans.gov.uk

Batchwood ward :

Liz Needham  cllr.l.needham@stalbans.gov.uk

Roma Mills  cllr.r.mills@stalbans.gov.uk

Malachy Pakenham cllr.m.pakenham@stalbans.gov.uk

St. Peters ward :

Alec Campbell  cllr.a.campbell@stalbans.gov.uk

Jacqui Taylor  cllr.j.taylor@stalbans.gov.uk

Simon Grover cllr.s.grover@stalbans.gov.uk

Will Tucker cllr.w.tucker@stalbans.gov.uk

Redbourn ward :

David Mitchell cllr.d.mitchell@stalbans.gov.uk

Victoria Mead  cllr.v.mead@stalbans.gov.uk

Tony Swendell  cllr.t.swendell@stalbans.gov.uk


If you are unsure of the names of your Councillors, visit www.stalbans.gov.uk and enter your postcode in the “where I live” section.